Academic Calendar

 

Even Semester (January - June, 2019)
Sr. No. Events January-June 2019 Day
1. Opening of the Elective Portal 26 December, 2019 Thursday
2. Closing of Elective Portal 04 January, 2019 Saturday
3.

Announcement of the alloted Electives to students &

opening of portal for ADD/DROP of courses

05 January, 2019 Monday
4. Add/Drop of the Elective Courses closing Date 7 January, 2019 Tuesday
5. Announcement of Frozen Elective Courses 08 January, 2019 Wednesday
6. Online Registration and fee Payment duration 20 December, 2018 – 08 January, 2019 Thursday - Tuesday
7. Institute Opening Date 07 January, 2019 Monday
8.

Last Date of Academic Registration (all categories)

with Late Fee

13 January, 2019 Sunday
9. Commencement of Classes 08 January, 2019 Tuesday
10. Gymkhana Elections 02 February, 2019 & 03 February ,2019 Saturday - Sunday
11. # Inter IIIT's Sports Meet 2019 at IIITA 14 February, 2019 – 17 February, 2019 Thursday - Sunday
12. # Mid Semester Project Evaluation 22 February, 2019 – 25 February, 2019 Friday - Monday
13. # Mid Semester Theory Examinations 26 February, 2019 – 01 March, 2019 Tuesday - Friday
14. Mid Semester Break duration 18 March, 2019 -24 March, 2019 Monday - Sunday
15. # Tech Fest (Aparoksha) duration of IIITA 29 March, 2019 – 31 March, 2019 Friday - Sunday
16. End Semester Project Evaluation duration 02 & 03 May, 2019 Thursday - Friday
17. End Semester Theory Examination duration 06 May, 2019 - 14 May, 2019 Monday - Tuesday
18.

Last date for Submission of End Semester Result

& last date for students to see their answer scripts

16 May, 2019 Thursday
19. Makeup Examinations duration(Conduction by respective Faculty) 20 May, 2019 - 26 May, 2019 Monday - Sunday
20.

Last date for Submission of Make Up Examination after showing answer

scripts to respective students & signed hard copy to AAA Section

27th December, 2019 Monday
21. Declaration of Semester Result 31 May, 2019 Friday
22. End Semester Break Duration 17 May, 2019 - 24 July, 2019 Friday - Sunday
23. Summer Semester/Special Classes(if offered) 01 June, 2019 - 30 June, 2019 Saturday - Sunday
24. Back Paper Examination 03 July, 2019 - 10 July, 2019 Wednesday - Wednesday
25. Back Paper/Summer Semester Result Declaration 18 July, 2019 Thursday
26. Institute Re-opening Date 24 July, 2019 Wednesday

Note: The classes shall remain off during the period marked as #.